Frequently asked questions


Is there gluten in your products?

We consider gluten to be in the following, barley, bulgur, couscous, durum, graham flour, kamut, malt , rye, semolina, spelt, triticale and any other types of wheat. We do not consider oat products to be gluten free due to the fact that studies are needed to determine the long- term safety of oat consumption. The issue of cross contamination with oat and wheat remains a concern in North America.

Consumer health and safety is our number one concern. We do not have lists of products that are specifically considered to be gluten free. Reading the label is the best way to check for the presence of ingredients which contain gluten. If gluten is a major ingredient, it will be specified in the ingredient list. For consumers concerned about the presence of trace amounts of gluten, we suggest avoiding products that include natural flavors or spices.

Hain Celestial Group products that make a gluten-free claim will carry the triangular Gluten-Free symbol, be labeled gluten-free, or specify Gluten Free certification by GFCO. To learn more about the wide variety of gluten free foods we offer please visit www.glutenfreechoices.com. We hope you find the information, recipes and articles to be a useful resource.


Do your products contain GMOs?

We check individual product and advise accordingly (if organic no GMOs, packaging w/NGP claim, etc.)


Where can I find your products?

Bearitos® manufactures a large variety of products which we sell to distributors. Store managers then select which items to purchase from their distributors, and to offer in their stores. Health and natural food stores typically carry the broadest selection. If a specific product is not available, a store manager may be willing to order it for you. To find a store near you, please use our [Store Locator]. You may also wish purchase many of our items from our [online store].


Do you have any coupons?

Contact Customer Care at Customer.Care@hain.com or call our Toll Free number (800) 434-4246 Monday thru Friday from 9AM – 7PM Eastern Time.


Does your packaging contain BPA?

For Cans: Bearitos® organic refried beans transitioned to can linings not derived from BPA as of Fall 2012.
For Snack Bags: There is no BPA added to or used in the packaging materials for our Bearitos™ snack products.
For Microwave Popcorn: There is no BPA added to or used in the packaging materials for Bearitos™ Microwave Popcorn.


Do your products contain peanuts?

The Hain Celestial Group’s labeling declares major allergens (peanuts, soybeans, milk, eggs, fish, crustaceans, tree nuts, and wheat) and we follow the U.S. FDA’s regulations. In addition, our labeling always declares gluten containing ingredients. We recognize the serious nature of the allergen issue and we strive to minimize risk.

Both major and minor ingredients in all products, as well as all processing procedures and equipment, are closely scrutinized and all potential allergens are declared on our labels.

We assure you that strict manufacturing processes and procedures are in place and that all of our manufacturing facilities follow rigid allergen control programs that include staff training, segregation of allergen ingredients, production scheduling, and thorough cleaning and sanitation.


Do your products contain tree nuts?

The Hain Celestial Group’s labeling declares major allergens (peanuts, soybeans, milk, eggs, fish, crustaceans, tree nuts, and wheat) and we follow the U.S. FDA’s regulations. In addition, our labeling always declares gluten containing ingredients. We recognize the serious nature of the allergen issue and we strive to minimize risk.

Both major and minor ingredients in all products, as well as all processing procedures and equipment, are closely scrutinized and all potential allergens are declared on our labels.

We assure you that strict manufacturing processes and procedures are in place and that all of our manufacturing facilities follow rigid allergen control programs that include staff training, segregation of allergen ingredients, production scheduling, and thorough cleaning and sanitation.


Help! I cannot find my favorite Bearitos product! Has it been discontinued?

Products are discontinued only after careful review and discussion. We continually review our variety to determine the contribution each item makes to our overall product mix. We hope you will choose again from our wide variety of products.


Do your products contain dairy?

The Hain Celestial Group’s labeling declares major allergens (peanuts, soybeans, milk, eggs, fish, crustaceans, tree nuts, and wheat) and we follow the U.S. FDA’s regulations. In addition, our labeling always declares gluten containing ingredients. We recognize the serious nature of the allergen issue and we strive to minimize risk.

Both major and minor ingredients in all products, as well as all processing procedures and equipment, are closely scrutinized and all potential allergens are declared on our labels.

We assure you that strict manufacturing processes and procedures are in place and that all of our manufacturing facilities follow rigid allergen control programs that include staff training, segregation of allergen ingredients, production scheduling, and thorough cleaning and sanitation.


How can I buy your products?

Consumers may also order our products from the on-line store on our web page at [store link].


To be considered for a donation for your upcoming event, please email hain.contributions@hain.com. Be sure to include your organization’s name, contact information, event description and specify our brand name. Please note we can only consider requests submitted eight weeks or more before the scheduled event. We wish you the best of luck and we appreciate your efforts to make this world a better place!